Ignore survivorship bias.

Mostly a note to self.

Most startups fail. Startups which are kicking ass have a bit of fortune. Along with other things they do well. Like putting together a great team, mentors, investors besides the product and the business.

So we hang around, work hard and create our BASIC interpretors waiting for our day in the sun. 

I am writing this to myself: No negative emotions. 

 - No fear of failure. All my basic needs are covered.
 - Three years from now if I don't make any money, I'll not be bitter. Salary will be available for the next 30-40 years I'll live. 10% of my life can be devoted to self with zero issue.
 - Ignore survivorship bias. I'll never be jealous of startups which are doing well.

So back to work now. Customers to find, talent to recruit and make our own fortune.